Swimming

Fri 25 – Sat 26 Jul, 7pm. Sat matinee, 3.15pm.

Soho Upstairs

‘The sun goes in, everything shuts down and it all starts again.’ Three teenagers trapped on the...

More Info Book Tickets

The Boss Of It All

Wed 2 - Sun 27 Jul, 7.15pm. Matinees: Thu/Sat 3pm, Sun 5pm

Soho Theatre

Probably the best Danish office comedy in the world… A critically...

More Info Book Tickets

Jezebel

Tue 12 – Sun 31 Aug, 7pm. Matinees: Sat 3pm, Sun 4.30pm

Soho Upstairs

A clever comedy about the dumb consequences of hot sex meeting cold...

More Info Book Tickets

CHRISTEENE: THE CHRISTEENE MACHINE

Tue 24 Jun – Sat 5 July & Wed 23 - Sat 26 July, 9.30pm

Soho Downstairs

‘Like some manic combination of Alice Cooper and Hedwig (of the...

More Info Book Tickets

An Audience with Pieter-Dirk Uys

Sun 13 – Sun 27 Jul. Sun & Mon 7pm, Tue – Sat 9pm

Soho Theatre

After a 10-year break, the legendary South African satirist, author...

More Info Book Tickets

La traviata

Tue 5 Aug – Sun 14 Sep, 7.15pm. Matinees: Sat 2pm, Sun 5pm

Soho Theatre

Parties, cocktails, heartache and despair. Welcome to the...

More Info Book Tickets

Sam Simmons: Death of a Sails-Man (Work in Progress)

Thu 24 – Fri 25 July, 7.30pm

Soho Downstairs

‘When you leave the Simmons bubble the real...

Book Tickets

Dave Hughes: Pointless

Wed 30 Jul – Sat 16 Aug, 9.30pm

Soho Downstairs

There is no bigger name in Australian comedy...

Book Tickets

Steen Raskopoulos: I'm Wearing Two Suits Because I Mean Business

Wed 27 – Sat 30 Aug, 9pm

Soho Upstairs

WINNER: BEST NEWCOMER SYDNEY COMEDY FESTIVAL...

Book Tickets
Design: Richard Richards

SQUIDBOY: Trygve Wakenshaw

Tue 22 – Sat 26 Jul, 8.30pm

Soho Upstairs

Gaulier-trained clown Trygve Wakenshaw’s...

Book Tickets

Simon Evans: Leashed

Tue 12 - Sat 23 Aug (except Sun/ Mon) 7.30pm

Soho Downstairs

Following two total sellout runs at the...

Book Tickets
Photo: Brian Looby

Neil Hamburger

Tue 26 – Sat 30 Aug, 9.30pm

Soho Downstairs

There’s no one quite like Neil Hamburger. And...

Book Tickets

Judah Friedlander: A Night of Stand Up Comedy

Tue 29 July, 9.30pm

Soho Downstairs

Judah has been coming from New York City to do...

Book Tickets

Sean Hughes: Work in Progress

Tue 12 – Sat 23 Aug, 9pm

Soho Upstairs

For two weeks only, multi award-winning Sean...

Book Tickets

Tig Notaro: Boyish Girl Interrupted

Mon 1 Sep, 7.30pm at Shepherds Bush Empire

Soho Elsewhere

PLEASE NOTE: This show takes place at the O2...

Book Tickets

Anthony Jeselnik

Mon 28 Jul – Sat 2 Aug, 7.30pm

Soho Downstairs

America’s king of dark comedy brings his...

Book Tickets

Luke McGregor: I Worry That I Worry Too Much

Tue 26 – Sat 30 Aug, 7.30pm

Soho Downstairs

Luke brings his brand new show and a bunch of...

Book Tickets

Cardinal Burns

Mon 8 Sep – Sat 20 Sep, 7.30pm

Soho Downstairs

British Comedy Award winning and BAFTA nominated...

Book Tickets

Browse by date

Mon Tue Wed Thur Fri Sat Sun
30 1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10

July 2014

Coming up

View All >

Thu 24 July

Fri 25 July

Sat 26 July

Sun 27 July

Mon 28 July

Tue 29 July

Wed 30 July

Thu 31 July

Fri 1 August

Latest Tweets @sohotheatre

Read this on Twitter

RT @FollowTheCow: Check out this ace @VICEUK interview with the gender-blending @fixmydick ahead of The CHRISTEENE Machine at Cowgate! http…

Read this on Twitter

@verbatimfoley Oh stop. People will talk #blushin

Read this on Twitter

The excellent Tim RT @verbatimfoley I recommend this. http://t.co/kTbcjBq9vR. A wonderful year with some wonderful people. Go on, I dare you

Hot off the press

  1. The 2014 Soho Literary Festival

    The 2014 Soho Literary Festival, sponsored by Waitrose Cellar and supported by Arts Council England, marks its fourt...

  2. Pride - Sat 28 Jun

    London’s annual Pride event is taking place on Saturday 28th June. We are expecting Soho, and particularly the are...

  3. Getting To Know Matilda Ibini

    Soho Writers' Lab member and BBC Writersroom participant Matilda Ibini chats to Jess Mordsley about her recent work a...

View more news

About Us

London’s most vibrant venue for new theatre, comedy & cabaret

Bang in the creative heart of London, Soho Theatre is a major new writing theatre and a writers’ development organisation of national significance. With a programme spanning theatre, comedy, cabaret and writers’ events and home to a lively bar, Soho Theatre is one of the most vibrant venues on London’s cultural scene.

More Info >

Waltham- stow

Keep up to date with our plans for the former Granada in Walthamstow.

Soho on Tour

We don't just perform in Soho - this summer we are taking work to Edinburgh and Latitude.

Soho Theatre Bar

A great place to hang out, meet, eat and drink in the heart of Soho.

Soho Theatre Friends

Be one step ahead - get priority booking for our shows and more.

What to expect at Soho

What to expect when you come to Soho Theatre.

Access Shows

Soho Theatre's upcoming access performances.

Quo Vadis

Unique pre and post-show dining just a stone's throw away.

Support Us

Support the work we do with new writers, young people and more.