Wild Bore

Soho Theatre and Malthouse Theatre Present

Wild Bore

  • Tue 21 Nov - Sat 16 Dec 2017, 8pm. Sat matinees 3.30pm
  • Soho Theatre
  • From £10

‘…truly, outrageously funny.’
★★★★★ Guardian (Aus)

The first rule of making art is: don’t respond to your critics

In Wild Bore, three masters of smart, spiky, political performance delve into the torrent of critical fury that has been aimed at baffling, misunderstood and downright awful works of art (including their own).
Alternative comedy and theatre superstars Zoe Coombs Marr (Barry Award winner), Ursula Martinez (Olivier Award winner) and Adrienne Truscott (Edinburgh Comedy Award Panel Prize winner) team
up for the first time in an international supergroup to prove they too are not afraid to talk out of their arses.

A show for anyone who has ever had an opinion on art
What’s yours? #WILDBORE

Created and performed by Zoe Coombs Marr, Ursula Martinez & Adrienne Truscott
Designer Danielle Brustman

Age Recommendation: Strictly 18+
Running Time: Approx 70mins

Wild Bore Performances

Tue 21 Nov 8:00pm
Wed 22 Nov 8:00pm
Thu 23 Nov 8:00pm
Fri 24 Nov 8:00pm
Sat 25 Nov 3:30pm
Sat 25 Nov 8:00pm
Mon 27 Nov 8:00pm
Tue 28 Nov 8:00pm
Wed 29 Nov 8:00pm
Thu 30 Nov 8:00pm
Fri 1 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 2 Dec 3:30pm
Sat 2 Dec 8:00pm
Mon 4 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 5 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 6 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 7 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 8 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 9 Dec 3:30pm
Sat 9 Dec 8:00pm
Mon 11 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 12 Dec 8:00pm
Wed 13 Dec 8:00pm
Thu 14 Dec 8:00pm
Fri 15 Dec 8:00pm
Sat 16 Dec 3:30pm
Sat 16 Dec 8:00pm

‘…truly, outrageously funny.’
★★★★★ Guardian (Aus)

‘One of the best shows at the Fringe this year, for no apparent reason….’
★★★★★ To Do List

‘A battle cry against the legion of monstrous critics.’
★★★★★ List

‘It will make you laugh like a loon.’
★★★★ Evening Standard

‘An excellent, wayward interrogation and piss-take of theatre criticism.’
★★★★ Stage

‘Always one step ahead with its ass out in front.’
★★★★ What’s On Stage

‘Outrageously funny.’
★★★★★ Guardian

‘An acerbic performance piece…sees critics coming a mile off and there is almost no analysis I can offer of it that it hasn’t already pre-empted with an ironic smirk.’

‘a deliberately and amusingly puerile swipe at the ladies and gentlemen of the press.’
★★★★ Time Out

‘Self referential, stage-centric.’
‘Sometimes, very funny’
★ Times

‘These whip-smart comediennes are brazen, tasteless and hilarious.’
Sydney Morning Herald

‘…wild, incredibly beautiful, bravely defiant…’
★★★★★ themusic.com.au