Jinkx Monsoon & Major Scales: The Vaudevillians Tour

Soho Theatre and Tim Whitehead present

Jinkx Monsoon & Major Scales: The Vaudevillians Tour

  • Fri 3 Nov - Sat 9 Dec 2017

‘The laughs are jam-packed and the musicianship is flawless… It’s an expert blend of comedy, song and theatre and I’m going to do my best to see it a second time.’
★★★★ Time Out, Melbourne

After selling out an often-extended Off-Broadway run, Australian tour and London run at Soho Theatre, RuPaul’s Drag Race winner Jinkx Monsoon heads out across the UK with The Vaudevillians, a bawdy, rowdy musical comedy co-starring composer and musician Major Scales.

Throughout the 1920’s Kitty Witless and Dr. Dan Von Dandy toured the United States as The Vaudevillians, wowing audiences with their edgy, original music. One day, while touring through Antarctica, they were victims of a devastating avalanche and were buried under two tons of sleet and snow – instantly freezing them alive. But thanks to Global Warming, they recently thawed out only to discover that pop artists had stolen their music and passed it off as their own. Now, at long last, they are taking to the stage to reclaim their songs, performing their music as originally composed. It’s a vintage cabaret with a twist of drag.

Liverpool Homotopia, Unity Theatre
Fri 3 Nov
Book Now

Pavilion Arts Centre, Buxton
Sat 4 Nov
Book Now

Gatehouse,Stafford
Sun 5 Nov
Book Now

Gala Theatre, Durham
Mon 6 Nov
Book Now

Northern Stage, Newcastle
Tue 7 Nov
Book Now

Stephen Joseph Theatre, Scarborough
Wed 8 Nov
Book Now

Westlands Entertainment & Conference Centre, Yeovil
Tues 14 Nov
Book Now

Northcote Theatre, Exeter
Wed 15 Nov
Book Now

Sherman Theatre, Cardiff
Thurs 16 Nov
Book Now

Komedia, Bath
Fri 17 Nov
Book Now

Birmingahm Hippodrome, Patrick Center
Sunday 19 Nov
On Sale Tue 5 Sep, 11am

Junction, Cambridge
Tues 21 Nov
Book Now

Norden Farm Centre for the Arts, Maidenhead
Thurs 23 Nov
Book Now

Y Theatre, Leicester
Sat 25 Nov
Book Now

Colchester Arts Centre
Tues 28 Nov
Book Now

The Old Market, Brighton
Thurs 30 Nov – Fri 1 Dec
Book Now

The Glee Club, Nottingham
Tues 5 Dec
Book Now

Contact Theatre, Manchester
Thurs 7 – Sat 9 Dec
Book Now

Jinkx Monsoon & Major Scales: The Vaudevillians Tour Performances

Thu 23 Nov 7:45pm
Sat 25 Nov 7:45pm
Tue 28 Nov 7:45pm
Thu 30 Nov 8:00pm
Fri 1 Dec 8:00pm
Tue 5 Dec 7:45pm
Thu 7 Dec 7:45pm
Fri 8 Dec 7:45pm
Sat 9 Dec 7:45pm

‘The laughs are jam-packed and the musicianship is flawless… It’s an expert blend of comedy, song and theatre and I’m going to do my best to see it a second time.’
★★★★ Time Out, Melbourne

‘Straight or gay, everyone leaves this show with sides aching from laughter.’
New York Times

‘Intelligent and entertaining… Jinkx Monsoon and Major Scales are the millennial Kiki and Herb.’
TheaterMania