Jack Rooke: Happy Hour at the Edinburgh Festival

Soho Theatre in association with Underbelly Presents

Jack Rooke: Happy Hour at the Edinburgh Festival

  • Thu 3 - Sun 13 & Mon 15 - Sun 27 Aug 2017, 5.20pm
  • From £7.80

This show will take place in Edinburgh, not London

‘A deliciously funny show about mental health and looking after the people you care about’
★★★★ Fest

Fresh from his debut BBC Three series Happy Man and Total Theatre nominated Good Grief on BBC Radio 4, Jack Rooke presents Happy Hour – a comedy documentary theatre show set in the filthiest student, gay, wanky-exposed-brick- with-dangly-lightbulb bars, exploring why some mates leave the party and never ever come back.

Jack started with the Soho Theatre Young Company and since then his plaudits include being featured in New York Times’ highlights of Edinburgh Fringe 2015.

Underbelly, Belly Button

Running Time: Approx 60mins

READ WHAT EDINBURGH AUDIENCES ARE SAYING HERE

Jack Rooke: Happy Hour at the Edinburgh Festival Performances

Fri 18 Aug 5:15pm
Sat 19 Aug 5:15pm
Sun 20 Aug 5:15pm
Mon 21 Aug 5:15pm
Tue 22 Aug 5:15pm
Wed 23 Aug 5:15pm
Thu 24 Aug 5:15pm
Fri 25 Aug 5:15pm
Sat 26 Aug 5:15pm
Sun 27 Aug 5:15pm

‘Rooke writes mesmerising whirlpools of cleverly written, tenderly shocking, awfully funny anecdotes.’
★★★★★ Gay Times

‘Delightful to spend an hour with, cheerily but sensitively tackling the most painful of subjects and finding hope in them.’
★★★★ Scotsman

★★★★★ Broadway Baby

‘A deliciously funny show about mental health and looking after the people you care about’
★★★★ Fest
‘A highly entertaining, yet
delicate and perceptive piece.’
Guardian