Adam Kay: Fingering A Minor On the Piano

James Seabright Productions presents

Adam Kay: Fingering A Minor On the Piano

  • Mon 3 Apr - Sat 15 Apr 2017, 9.30pm
  • Soho Downstairs
  • Mon 3 Apr £12.50, Tue - Thur £15 (£13), Fri - Sat £18 (£16)

‘Intersperses horror stories from the NHS frontline with a catalogue of sublimely silly spoof songs, and some blissfully brilliant wordplay.’
★★★★★ Mail on Sunday

Adam Kay sits at a grand piano and sings ‘bracingly intelligent, enormously funny songs’ (Times). In the key of A minor.

In this brand new collection of wonderfully off-kilter music and stand-up, Adam Kay is in reflective mood – taking a look back at his former job as a hospital doctor.

With sell-out tours and sell-out Edinburgh Fringe seasons, his cutting-edge, darkly humorous re-imaginings of modern day pop and rock classics have gained him a cult following throughout the UK.

He is the frontman of Amateur Transplants, with over 20 million YouTube hits (including the iconic London Underground Song). He has sold out seven years at Edinburgh, is a regular voice on Radio 4’s Now Show, and a prolific sitcom writer (BBC1, BBC2, BBC3, C4).

But before all that he was a doctor, and he’d like to tell you all about it.

Adam Kay: Fingering A Minor On the Piano Performances

Mon 3 Apr 9:30pm
Tue 4 Apr 9:30pm
Wed 5 Apr 9:30pm
Thu 6 Apr 9:30pm
Fri 7 Apr 9:30pm
Sat 8 Apr 9:30pm
Mon 10 Apr 9:30pm
Tue 11 Apr 9:30pm
Wed 12 Apr 9:30pm
Thu 13 Apr 9:30pm
Fri 14 Apr 9:30pm
Sat 15 Apr 9:30pm

‘Intersperses horror stories from the NHS frontline with a catalogue of sublimely silly spoof songs, and some blissfully brilliant wordplay.’
★★★★★ Mail on Sunday

‘Viscerally raw and passionately delivered.’
★★★★1/2 Chortle